Press Release

On Tuesday, January 23,2024, the Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) will conduct interviews for the position of Associate District Judge, District 20, Murray County. The following individuals have applied for this position:

  1. Tyler L. Akers Ardmore
  2. Don Herring Kingston
  3. Rebecca B. Johnson Sulphur
  4. Mark D. Melton Davis

Immediately following the interviews, the JNC will provide the Governor a list of three nominees, and the Governor will have 60 days to make the appointment from those nominees.

The JNC strongly encourages the public to continue submitting comments on these applicants. Comments must be received prior to January 22, 2024, and may be mailed to:

Administrative Office of the Courts
Attn: Tammy Reaves
2100 North Lincoln, Suite 3
Oklahoma City OK 73105 and/or

James Bland
Chair, Judicial Nominating Commission
17 East Carl Albert Parkway
McAlester, Oklahoma 74501