Press Release

The Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) announces the three nominees for the position of District Judge for the District Judge, District 21, Office 4. After concluding the review process and conducting in-person interviews, the JNC submitted to the Governor the following nominees for this position:

  • Scott F. Brockman Norman
  • Julia “Lynne” McGuire Norman
  • Kenneth Dane Towery Norman

Under Article 7B, Section 4 of the Oklahoma Constitution, the Governor has sixty days to appoint an
individual to this position. If he does not do so, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court shall make the